Getting on the train, ready to be about your day. That could be work, class, or simply on your way to do not too much. And you notice that the train car you’re in or the bus you’re on is “winning” (yes I took a word that Charlie Sheen made famous, so what!). When I say “winning”, I mean there are two or three, probably more nice looking young ladies on the train/bus at once. This can be good, and this can be bad. Good because, well there is plenty to look at and keep my attention on this ride. Bad because, well… there is plenty to look at and keep my attention on this ride. I am the type of person who treats looks at a woman on the train like semi-decent eater would treat a buffet. I look a lot, but not all at once. Don’t want to stare, that’ll just be creepy. But I will look.

And every so often? I catch their attention. And is that…. a smile I will receive back? Oh the reciprocity!

Now, I have had my few bold moments on public transportation where I will go up to a woman and actually speak my mind to her. The responses vary, from getting a number and having success, getting a number and having no success, to hearing the “boyfriend” line, to just straight up rejection. Guess it’s all part of the game, if  you choose to play it on public transportation. It’s all a huge psychological thing too. Women tend to think guys are creeps on the train when, in all reality, we’re not. We could just as easily think yall are snobby for how you look. But I digress. My ultimate point is this, if you want someone on the train or bus, go after them. Don’t worry about how you might be looked at or if you will be rejected.

It’s life. On the CTA.

 

Leave a Reply

