Hi!

As someone who’s lived in the suburbs of Chicago, I rarely took the “El” until I started grad school. I usually took Metra or drove to the city…And there is huge difference and atmosphere from riding Metra and the El. I actually enjoy taking public transportation instead of driving, being stuck in traffic and yelling at drivers who can’t drive or talking/texting on their phones.

I’m looking forward to finishing grad school and starting a career in journalism. I love writing, exploring the city, laughing and hanging out with family and friends. Welcome to DoorsClosingChi…I hope you enjoy the stories we post about the El!

Leave a Reply

